Thing To Do #81: Get Banned From a Bar or Pub

Item #81 on ‘The List of Things to do Before I Die‘  kind of happened on accident. Getting banned from some where was kind of hard for me to do since I normally go out drinking where I know some of the staff & my drunken debauchery is acceptable, this time, that wasn’t the case. One day after work I decide to head to Twin Peaks in Frisco, (great place by the way),  and discover their shot menu. $3?! Yeah, and I start lining them up, there’s a video of this somewhere. I somehow manage to rack up a $168 bar tab at a place that has $3 shots. I had a great time from what I can remember. Well anyhow, I end up passing out, and falling asleep at the booth. Then I get carried out by the manager of the place & one of my buddies, while simultaneously almost getting the waitress fired for over-serving me. Hilarious. A couple of days later, my same buddy Danny & I decide to head back up there. We walk in and sneak to the patio for a beer, the weather turns and gets cold again, so we head back inside. As soon as we do, I’m accosted by one the managers who cordially advises me that I’m no longer welcome there. Ever. I’m allowed to finish my beer, and in the process get pointed and stared by the waitresses that were walking around. One of my chick friends started working there & told me that I’ve become part of the hiring process as an example of what can happen if they over-serve a customer. True story. And then two nights ago, I get cut off at Chili’s. At 10 o’clock.  New personal best. They “legally can not serve you any more alcohol, sir.” Well, at least they called me sir.

One thought on “Thing To Do #81: Get Banned From a Bar or Pub

  1. Wow. That is truly commendable that not only were you thrown out of the bar, but you are now an example to others for what NOT to do. There have been some nights where I probably SHOULD have gotten thrown out, but luckily, none yet.

    Like

Leave a comment